Everything is set for the 2021 PFL Championship finals.

The date, venue and final matchups were all already determined, but now the promotion has revealed the fighters who will serve as alternates in case anything goes wrong with the finalists.

PFL announced the six competitors who will stand by for the 2021 PFL Championship set to go down Oct. 27 at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Hollywood, Fla.

Genah Fabian (women’s lightweight) , Brendan Loughnane (featherweight), Clay Collard (lightweight), Sadibou Sy (welterweight), Emiliano Sordi (light heavyweight) and Denis Goltsov (heavyweight) have been deemed the alternates.

PFL signs former Bellator champion Julia Budd to contract; debut set for Oct. 27

These fighters will step in and compete in the final for their respective division and have a chance at the $1 million prize if any of the finalists were to be forced out because of injury, missed weight or another reason.

Below is the full lineup for the 2021 PLF Championship:

Kayla Harrison vs. Taylor Guardado – women’s lightweight final
Magomed Magomedkerimov vs. Ray Cooper III – men’s welterweight
Claressa Shields vs. Abigail Montes
Movlid Khaybulaev vs. Chris Wade – men’s featherweight final
Bruno Cappelozza vs. Ante Delija – men’s heavyweight final
Carlos JuniorAntonio vs. Carlos Junior Marthin Hamlet – men’s light heavyweight final
Loik Radzhabov  vs. Raush Manfio – men’s lightweight final
Omari Akhmedov vs. Jordan Young
Julia Budd vs. Kaitlin Young
Don Madge vs. Nathan Williams


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *